• Grey Bandcamp Icona
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon



Nott was born in 2002 from the mind of Mortifero, also known at that old time as Arch Vile. The only goal to achieve was to play traditional Black Metal, serving Death.

In 2003 was released the first demo, "The Fall of the Succumbings", consisting in six songs, an outro and a hidden Darkthrone cover, "Graven takeheimens saler": for this release Mortifero sang, played the guitar and bass and programmed the drums.

In 2004 was released by Lombroso the first EP, entitled "A trilogy of Death", with three songs linked by a death concept: All Life - On The Downward Path - To Annihilation: this time Mortifero used a session bass player, Necropathologist, drummer of Zombification.  At the end of this EP was added the entire first demo, as bonus material.

After these two recordings Mortifero composed nine songs, ready to be recorded: due to some difficulties on finding a real drummer and other troubles Mortifero put this project on ice for a long hiatus.

In 2008 Mortifero together with Noctuaria formed Nebrus, an old school black metal with experimental female voice outfit. Two songs of their debut cd "From the Black Ashes" ("Apocalypse" and "Chains") were intended to appear on Nott never released album.

In 2013 Mortifero decided to resume this black metal project: this time he was able to play drums too, so he decided to record everything on his own. In december 2013 saw the light the first full lenght, "The Grave Age", out for Mortifero small label, Obscurus Records.

In 2015, after two years, Mortifero is back with a new album of pure old school black metal, “Immaculate Eclipse”.

Current Discography:

2003: “The Fall Of The Succumbings” (demo-selfproduced)

2004: “A Trilogy Of Death” (EP-Lombroso)

2013: “The Grave Age” (album-Obscurus Records)

2015: “Immaculate Eclipse” (album-Razed Soul Productions)